Bleach shirt ideas: Dollar Store outing

September 13, 2007 at 12:16 pm (Crafting, My Outings)

So I found some things at the dollar store that look useful for t-shirt making… I figured I’d find something.

What I ended up with was: Letter Stickers. Little white stickers cut out in letters. Now, there’s something useful! Got like 300+ stickers for a dollar, and those are letters I won’t have to cut out, unless I’m choosy about the font. Just stick ’em on and go. There’s an important distinction between these letter stickers, and some others I’ve seen: These are white. So that means that the cut out shape alone forms them into letters, there’s no printing on these. I’ve come across letter stickers before, but the letters are usually in color, and printed on, which often means that there is a white border around the letter, and the sticker is cut around that. If you look at the silhouette of those kind, they don’t look much like the letter in question anymore. Ok, enough about those. (could I be more boring?!)

I also got some scrapbooking-style foam letters, in two different fonts, with adhesive on the backs of them, so handy.

Thirdly, I found some of those little net bags of decorative flattened glass marbles. Big ones, little ones, and some that are shaped funny, little curves. I figure those will come in handy at some point, and the bleach won’t bother them, and glass = easy to clean.

Oh yeah, and foam stars. And some foam snowflakes. And some cheapy christmas wrap to use for masking. And some other stencily things. And Reese’s. How do you spend $17 at the dollar store, Augh!? >_>

Clicky:

bleachshirthelpers.jpg

Leave a Reply

