Rainbow reconstructed T-shirt Skirt actually, really completed. For reals.

March 17, 2008 at 8:02 am (Crafting)

AVAILABLE ON ETSY:  http://Mellonea.etsy.com

Ok, hubby really liked the mock-up with the hearts on it, so I decided to go ahead and add them.

BEHOLD!

skirt-floor-front.jpg

The point here was to make it look like the hearts are actually cutouts, showing the layer below. Obviously, I botched the bottom row of hearts. But whatever, I rolled with it, it’s all good. The back was more true-to-form. Neverming the whitish splotches, they’re dust from the floor.

skirt-floor-back.jpg

This one is full-length, to give me a chance to brag on my awesomesauce Naaru shirt. And look how it matches so well! =P

naaru-and-skirt.jpg

butt-shot.jpg

hearts-cutout.jpg

I used “Liquid Stitch” to affix the hearts. It’s supposed to be machine washable and all that. We shall see.

applying-glue.jpg

affixing-heart.jpg

Well, there we have it. Finally completed! I’ll have to add some pics later of me actually wearing it out. ^_^

If you like it, or have comments, or ideas, please post comments! If I don’t get any comments, it makes me sad. =P

9 Comments

  1. Ann said,

    Love it.

  2. spring said,

    clap clap clap that is so Beautiful!!!!
    i love the hearts and i totaly thought they were cutouts :-)

    :-) this looks so good on you :-)

    Good Job!

  3. Mary said,

    I love this! It looks great on you, and so unique.

  4. cecima said,

    this is instant-fav!
    keep on crafting~

  5. linden said,

    hey,
    you’re really talented..just found you on craftster and was wondering if you could give me some pointers on how to make my own? i just got a second hand sewing machine for £10 and havent used it yet but have loads of old tshirts. linden x

  6. Lynn said,

    This skirt is sooo SHARP~!!!!!!

  7. jackie o said,

    can you tell me how you sewed the layers together? i have been trying to make something simmilar but don’t understand. help!

  8. Dulcie Buggy said,

    check it out

  9. 昊奇音樂 said,

    ☆☆☆☆☆ Logic Pro X 中文教程视频 ☆☆☆☆☆『超过30小时且持续增加的教程内容,从基本操作丶效果器详细解说丶合成器讲解丶混响後制,到House音乐制作。』★一次付费,无限期下载★您获得的内容将远超过於您的付出

Leave a Reply

